Inception of ‘Goodfellas’..

Chetan and I have thought of starting a common blog for quite a while now. But it was only yesterday when we finally got down to it. We spent at least two hours thinking about a title for the blog, and when Chetan came up with ‘Goodfellas’, I found it perfect. As much as it talks of friendship, it gives an idea about the kind of movies Chetan has always liked and I’ve recently developed a liking for. (Now if you’d ask me how this patient, chill, laid-back guy has always liked these crime movies, I’d say your question contains the answer.)

Anyway, there was something still missing. The title must also reflect the kind of posts this blog would have: Poetry, poetry and poetry. We played with the tagline of the movie ‘Goodfellas’ itself (‘As far back as I can remember, I’ve always wanted to be a gangster.’), and voila! I came up with such a wonderful tagline! (Do excuse my vanity here.)

We’ll really appreciate your constructive criticism of the poems/couplets we write.

~ by T.I. on 06/05/08.

4 Responses to “Inception of ‘Goodfellas’..”

  1. good luck for a new beginning 🙂

  2. Goodtitle. I also like these kind of movies.

    Looking forward…

  3. bring it on, we say!

  4. [Pooja]
    Thanks! 🙂

    [Vibhav]
    Nice to know about a shared interest! These movies really have a punch, of every kind.

    [Chandni]
    Yes, yes!

Leave a Reply

 
